

Election Commission NAV

Final list of Candidates

Date: 18 July 2022

Please find attached the final list of candidates for election of NAV Executive Committee 2022-2024.

The Election Commission received a withdrawal for the position of Executive Committee Member from Sandesh Pantha (NAV Membership Number 132).

The Commission would like to request everyone to share this information within their connection as appropriate.

The Commissioner

Election Commission NAV 2022

NAV Election 2022 Final List of Candidates

Candidacy for	Candidate		Proposed By		Seconded By	
	Name	NAV Membership No.	Name	NAV Membership No.	Name	NAV Membership No.
President	Prem Upreti	50 (Life member)	Tikswori Bhatta	266 General Member	Naresh Rawal	123 Life Member
Vice President (Open)	Krishna Prasad Chalise	117	Shobha Sharma Chalise	225	Gopal Kafle	76
Vice President (Women)	Lalisha Thapa	113	Madhuri Maskey	119	Uddhav Budathoki	269
Treasurer	Yakindra Prasad Timilsena	136	Babu Ram Bhattarai	102	Kopila Joshi	126
Executive Committee Member	Ujjwal Adhikari	GM-272	Dipendra Khadka	GM-67	Deepak Adhikari	LM-7
Executive Committee Member	Nirajan Regmi	134	Tara Nath Sapkota	362	Tilak Kandel	267