#### NAV ELECTION COMMISSION



# **MEDIA RELEASE**

Release date: 07 June 2018

## **List of Winning Candidates**

Please find the web link to the list of winning candidates for the NAV Executive Committee election 2018- <a href="http://www.nav.org.au/nav-election-2018/">http://www.nav.org.au/nav-election-2018/</a>. The Commission, after considering all the applications received, has published the winning list.

All executive positions are uncontested therefore the election is not required and therefore will not proceed on Saturday, 9 June 2018.

On behalf of the members of the NAV election commission, I would like to express gratitude to all the candidates who took part in the NAV election process and made this successful. Your active participation and constructive feedback was always vital for the commission to successfully deliver its duties and responsibilities.

I personally would like to thank all the team members of the NAV election commission for their professional approach of dealing the matters related to this election.

We also would like to congratulate the newly elected NAV executive committee and wish them successful two years tenure.

The oath of office ceremony of the new NAV committee will take place on Sunday, 8 July 2018 at the NAV Excellence Award Night 2018.

The election commission would like to sign off from this election process.

## Niraj Karanjeet

Chief Commissioner NAV Election Commission

## Attached:

Winning Candidates list <a href="http://www.nav.org.au/nav-election-2018/">http://www.nav.org.au/nav-election-2018/</a>