NAV’s 25th Anniversary: Appreciation letter from President

On behalf of Nepalese Association of Victoria.
NAV’s 25th Anniversary last night was very memorable and special with all the love and support received by everyone. This is a grand milestone for NAV and I appreciate everyone for their presence and celebrating this moment with us.
I would like to extend my appreciation for attending NAV’s 25th Anniversary to Chief Guest Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Community Sport & Youth- Rose Spence, Our VIP Guests Minister for Crime Preventions, Corrections, Youth Justice & Victim Support – Natalie Hutchins, Federal MP Peter Khalil, Shadow Minister for Energy, Multicultural Affairs & Citizenship Communities Recovery-Craig On Darchie MP’’s representative Mr. Bruce Atkinson MP, Victorian Multicultural Commissioner Chairperson Vivienne Nguyen, VMC Deputy Chair, Mr. Bwe Thay, Nepal Consulate General Hon. Chandra Yonzon, Former DHHS and current VMC Commission Dr. Mohamed Mohideen, Tim Laurence, Daniel Mulino MP, Ms Maria Vamvakinou MP, Tina Liu, Cr Mark Riley, Cr. Jasmine Nguyen, Cr. Samantha Byrne, Eddie Micallef, Mr. Joe Caputo, Cr Sue Bolton, Ms Cam Nguyen, Mr. Deepak Vinayak JP, Mr. Clovis Mwamba President of Congo Community, Mr Nalliha Suryankumara Chairperson of DECC, Mr Sunny Duggal Chairperson of Community Response Australia, Ms Jennifer Yang Multicultural Taiwanese Business Australia, Mr. Praveen Kumar Multicultural Indian Business Community, Mr. Graeme Kent Multicultural friends of Nepal (Aussieactionsboard), DPV Health Subesh Pant, Ms Sue Chamberlain, Mr Peter Hull, Mr. Trevor Moyle Community Leadership Nepal Foundation, Satya Ramadugu President of Jet Australia Foundation, MS Kathleen Mathew Multicultural friendship of Nepal, MS Rachel Kirby Station Manager 3CR Radio Melbourne, MS Julliet Fox Project Coordinator 3CR Radio, Cr Jim Masson City of Greater Geelong, Mayor Greater Shepparton City Council Seema Abdullah represented to Meena Malla Shepparton Nepali Community President, Greater Shepparton City Council Strategic Engagement Coordinator representative Hem KC, and all multicultural community leaders across Victoria and all business supporters.
Our Gold Sponsors: Melbourne Institute of Technology (MIT) Dr. Shesh Ghale and Jamuna Gurung, Loans Sorted Dinesh Adigopula and Insure Mate Pty ltd Prasanna Iyer.
Our Sliver Sponsors: UIA, RGIT Gurkhas Group Pty Ltd Chandra Yonzon and Laxmi Gurung.
And a special thank you to all our other sponsors: Solangture Group Raju Shakya, Ghothane Lawyers & TWGG International Tonu Ghothane, CAC college Sachin Yonzon, Buddha Travel & Tours Pty Ltd Bhim Neupane, Lumbini Finance @ Lending Solution Deepak Pandey, Namaste Remitance Pawan Shah, Yatra The Connection Sabin Adhikari, Sydney Metro College Melbourne Tara Gaire, VDA Finance Company Pradip Bhandari, Capkon Mortgage Solution Prakash Acharya, Mustang Palace Nepalese Restaurant and Function Center Gobinda Pathak, Base Camp Indian restaurant Keshab Kandel, Barun Gems Roshan Shreshtha, Jims Building inspections Dr. Ugendra Regmi, Kandel Consultants​Raj Kandel, APB Partner Accountants & Business Advisors Arjun Dhakal, Kathmandu Property (Northern side Manager) Gopal Kafle, New Concept Finance Krishna Sapkota, Everest Driving institute Rajan Khadka, SK Nepali translated company Sudhir Shakya, Data and amazon company (Culture & Fusion) Peter Mousaferiadis, Mates International Bivek Shrestha, Dental Hoppers (Hopper Crossing) Rajan Maskey, Expert education and visa services Saroj Sharma, SNG Painting Company Shekhar Rana, Success Mortgage & Finance Company Nanda Gurung, Zen Migration Consultancy Suraj Khatri, Resider Real Estate Sugath Warnasuriya, IRM Realty Real Estate Suresh Maharjan, Kathmandu Property Hari Khadka, The Sutra Service Pitambar Koirala and their team, The Kathmandu Cottage Bam Gurung, Goodwill Finance (Home & Loan Expert) Dillon Neupane, Saarathi Accounts & Advisors Keshab Sapkota, Solve Nursing Education Consultancy Bobin Mishra, I Estate Agents Simon Dangol, Chandler RTO Basanta Bagale, Buyers Choice Surendra Sedhai, Blue Lotus College & Smart accountants Rajesh Aacharya, Sapphire Real Estate Agent Sunil Mainali, Nepal Dining Room Hem Ghale, EK migration Spandan Karki, Aggrawal Consultants Shubham Agrawal, Think Solar Jimmy Doshi, Hungry Eye & Fusion Bar Shankar Thapa, Excel Global Services Praveen Kumar, Swagat Groceries Shiva Sapkota, Everest Electrical – A Trusted Nepalese Solar Company Gyanendra Basnet, Grace International Ram Chandra Poudel, Fairfield Lawyers Don Susantha and Gurkhas Restaurant Raj Tamang.
Thank you to our Founder members: Chandra Yonzon, Shesh Ghale, Bharan Sher Rai, Prasad Subba, Pradeep Pradhan, Dr Netra Bahadur Khadka, Madan Dungel, Parshu Tamang, Melbourne Chautrai Radio Team: Lok Rai and Dr. Tilak Pokharel.
Our Presidential Councils: Dr Raju Adhikari, Late Mr. Benu Adhikari (and his family), Mr. Ranjan Vaidya, Dr. Deepak Raj Pant, Mr. Bom Yonzon, Mr. Sudhir Shakya, Dr. Anupam Pokharel, Mr.Tara Gaire, all NAV advisors and NAV Executive team.
A special thank you to all the wonderful artist of the night who made the program fun and entertaining. NAV appreciates your dedication and handwork. I pay my respects to Uncle Shan Charles and Dylan Charles for their welcoming to country performance, Indian Community performers, Vietnamese Community performers, Nepalese Community performers, Gulmi Samaj artists team, Balchautari Thomastown and NAV artist team. I am very thankful to our Talented MCs Dikpal Dev Pangeni, Prerana Malla and Niru Tripathi for hosting the program so well.
I would also like to acknowledge the journalist and media team E-Nepal, MNTV, Aagaman TV, Kangaroo News and Saralrekha News for covering the program. And a warm thank you to Sushil Chalise, Shree Ram Aryal with the support of Sumee KC for documentary- A Historic perspective of 25 Years of Journey of NAV. Also, NAV Excellence Award 2022 Valuation Team led by Mr Sunil Bhandari, Shree Pant, Manoj Ghimire, Bhola Giri, Prerana Malla & Hem Raj Chalise did an amazing job.
It was an honour working besides the Steering Committee with Mr Jog Limbu and Dr Raju Adhikari who were able to manage this program with me and made it successful. This program would not have run as smoothly without the Event Management Team: Ranjan Baidhya, Deepa Rai, Lalisha Thapa and Punam Gurung. Guest management team: Bom Yonzon, Prem Upreti, Merina Joshi and team, Grant & Finance Dr Yakindra, Dr. Anupam Pokhrel , Dr. Raju Adhikari, Volunteers, Hall & Ticketing-Tara Gaire & Team, Souvenir book publication Team- Manager Jog Limbu, Sudhir Shakya & All Former Presidents, authors/contributors, Souvenir book design- Rakesh Maharjan from Webbrew and all taskforce team.
I would also like to thank the Thornbury Theatre for their venue, delicious food, and technical support. Deka for award trophies and tokens.
My apologises if I have missed anyone’s names or organizations in this message. Please note I am grateful to everyone for your support and handwork.
Lastly, I would like to give appreciate everyone and my executive team for believing and supporting me and the NAV organization through all situations and believing we can make a small impact on our diversity community. May we remain to make history for many more year to come.
Thank you.
Ram Gurung
President of the Nepalese Association of Victoria Inc